Staff

Administrative Staff
First Name Last Name Area of Responsibility Email Phone
Sheeraz
Marfatia
Manager of Business Operations sheeraz@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.2065
Leiz
Gagnon
Manager, Department Administrator leiz@civil.ubc.ca
604.827.5824
Sylvia
Margraff
Manager, Front Office & Executive Assistant to the Head sylvia@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.1212
Lindsay
Cashin
Communications Support communications@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.9937
Glenda
Levins
Graduate Student Support gradsupport@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.0667
Louise
Fogarty
Undergraduate Student Support undergradsupport@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4429
Luyi
Yang
Finance Specialist res-accounts@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.0662
May
Liu
Finance Processor gen-accounts@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.6715
Claire
Wei
Administrative & Faculty Support facultysupport@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.5922
Kevin
Veltheer
Front Desk info@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.2637
Ellen
Mani
Faculty Hiring & Administrative Support hiring@civil.ubc.ca
Technical Staff
First Name Last Name Area of Responsibility Email Phone
Scott
Jackson
Manager, Labs & Department Safety Specialist scottj@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4143
Harald
Schrempp
Manager, Labs & Workshops haralds@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4851
Tim
Ma
Chemical Supervisory Technician tima@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.2254
Doug
Hudniuk
Engineering Technician dhudniuk@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4414
John
Wong
Engineering Technician johnw@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.3032
Bill
Leung
Engineering Technician leungb@civil.ubc.ca
604 822 4414
David
Roberts
Engineering Technician droberts@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4414
Simon
Lee
Engineering Technician slee@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4143
Research Staff
First Name Last Name Area of Responsibility Email Phone
Terry
Moser
EERF Project Assistant (Drs. C. Ventura and G. Lawrence) tmoser@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.5984
Felix
Yao
Research Engineer, EERF yao@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.6203
Shannon
Remillong
Coordinator, Pipeline Integrity Institute pii.coordinator@ubc.ca
Jane
Wu
Research Assistant, Technician jwu@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.6737
Nadelene
Nagamos
Administrative Assistant (Dr. N. Banthia) nagamos@civil.ubc.ca
604.306.9495