Term Faculty

NamePositionEmailTeaching AreasCourses
Svetlana BrzevAdjunct Professorsbrzev@mail.ubc.caStructural & Earthquake Engineering
Kit CaufieldAdjunct Professorcaufield.kit@gmail.comEnvironmental Engineering
Hydrotechnical Engineering
Municipal Engineering
Ken ChristisonAdjunct Professorkenneth.christison@ubc.caHydrotechnical EngineeringCIVL 598S
Paul de LeurAdjunct Professorpdeleur@telus.netTransportation Engineering
Suzana EspindolaTeaching Adjunctsuzana.espindola@civil.ubc.caProject & Construction ManagementCIVL 425/521
Krista FalknerSessional Lecturerkrista.falkner@ubc.caCIVL 446
Alireza ForghaniAdjunct Professoralireza.forghani@convergent.caMaterial Engineering
Ali HabibzadehAdjunct Professorahabibza@mail.ubc.caHydrotechnical EngineeringCIVL 446, 598N
Chris Johnston Adjunct Professorcjohnston@kwl.caEnvironmental Engineering,
Hydrotechnical Engineering
CIVL 409
Dan KovacekSessional Lecturerdkovacek@mail.ubc.caHydrotechnical EngineeringCIVL 418
Clark Lim Adjunct Professorclim@civil.ubc.caTransportation EngineeringCIVL 441, 446
Arcesio Lizcano Adjunct Professor arli@mail.ubc.ca
Greg LockwoodSessional Lecturergreg.lockwood@ubc.caEquity, Diversity & InclusionCIVL 598I
Adam Lubell Adjunct Professor alubell@rjc.caStructural & Earthquake Engineering
Dana-Lyn MackenzieSessional Lecturerdanalyn@mackenzie@ubc.caEquity, Diversity & InclusionCIVL 598I
Violeta MartinAdjunct Professorvmartin@knightpiesold.comHydrotechnical Engineering
Ali Naghibi Adjunct Professorali.naghibi@stantec.comCIVL 523
Cheryl NelmsAdjunct Professorcheryl.nelms@ubc.ca
John PaoTeaching Adjunctjpao55@gmail.comCIVL 446
Fraser PetersonTeaching Adjunctfrasertp@mail.ubc.caCIVL 446
Lorne RickettsAdjunct Professorlornericketts@hotmail.comBuilding Science
Negar RoghanianAdjunct Professornegarog@civil.ubc.caMaterials Engineering,
Project & Construction Management
Alan RussellProfessor Emeritusadr@civil.ubc.caProject & Construction ManagementURSY 540
Brian SamuelsAdjunct Professor brian@samuelslawcorp.comOther
Hartaj SangharaSessional Lecturerhartaj.sanghara@ubc.caTechnical CommunicationCIVL 445
Donna SetoSessional Lecturerdonna.seto@ubc.caEquity, Diversity & InclusionCIVL 598I
Konrad Siu Adjunct Professorkonrad.siu@ubc.caOther
Alex SyAdjunct Professorasyconsulting@outlook.comGeotechnical Engineering
Dana VanierAdjunct Professordana.vanier@civil.ubc.caProject & Construction ManagementCIVL 425/521, URSY 550
Troy VassosAdjunct Professortroy.vassos@ubc.caEnvironmental Engineering
Craig WallaceAdjunct ProfessorCraig.Wallace@clydeco.caOther
Andrew Wood Adjunct Professor ancwood@shaw.caOther
Puyan A. ZadehSessional Lecturerp.zadeh@civil.ubc.caProject & Construction ManagementCIVL 526/426