Contact Us

The Civil Engineering Department Office is located in the Civil Engineering and Mechanical Engineering (CEME) Building in Room 2002.

Our office is currently open Monday to Friday from 8:30AM – 4:00PM. We are currently observing COVID-19 safety protocols.

General Inquiries

Department of Civil Engineering
The University of British Columbia
2002-6250 Applied Science Lane
Vancouver BC, V6T 1Z4

Telephone: 604.822.2637
Fax:  604.822.6901
Email: info@civil.ubc.ca

Specific Inquiries

Undergraduate Program

Kali Dumbrell
Undergraduate Student Support
undergradsupport@civil.ubc.ca
604.827.5824

Graduate Programs

Please send questions regarding eligibility, course offerings, and etc. to:

Kevin Veltheer
Graduate Student Support
gradsupport@civil.ubc.ca
604.823.4429

M.Eng

Environmental Systems EngineeringDr. Pierre Bérubé | berube@civil.ubc.ca
Geotechnical EngineeringDr. Jonathan Fannin | jonathan.fannin@ubc.ca
Hydrotechnical EngineeringDr. Barbara Lence | lence@civil.ubc.ca
Project & Construction ManagementDr. Omar Swei | oaswei@civil.ubc.ca
Structural & Earthquake EngineeringDr. Terje Haukaas | terje@civil.ubc.ca
Transportation EngineeringDr. Amy Kim | amykim@civil.ubc.ca

Master of Engineering Leadership

Integrated Water ManagementDr. Barbara Lence | lence@civil.ubc.ca
Urban SystemsDr. Susan Nesbit | nebsit@civil.ubc.ca

MASc/PhD

Please send questions directly to the professor(s) whose research you are interested in.

Laboratories and Facilities

Scott Jackson
Director, Safety & Research Facilities
scottj@civil.ubc.ca
604.822.4143

For deliveries to the CEME Lab and Machine Shop:

The Rusty Hut
2275 East Mall Room 146
Vancouver, B.C. Canada V6T 1Z4

Industry Partnerships

Donna Seto
Manager, Research and Strategic Initiatives
researchdevelopment@civil.ubc.ca

Media and Communications

Lee Yang
Manager, Communications
communications@civil.ubc.ca