2018 Civil Undergraduate Teaching Award Recipients

Friday, April 20, 2018 | By Amelia Pitt-Brooke Pitt-Brooke

After a vote by the undergraduate student body, the Civil Engineering Club has announced the recipients of this year’s Civil Undergraduate Teaching Awards:

Undergraduate Teaching AwardWinner
2nd year Student Appreciation AwardDr. Gregory A. Lawrence
3rd year Student Appreciation AwardDr. Noboru Yonemitsu
4th year Student Appreciation AwardDr. Reza Joghataie
Exceptional Commitment to StudentsDr. Bernard Laval

Each award recognizes a professor who has demonstrated a commitment to fairness, communication, and quality teaching to students in his or her courses this past academic year. Furthermore, the Exceptional Commitment to Students Award was voted for by students across all years and it focussed on the professor’s attitude towards student development. Congratulations to all the winners and thank you for your outstanding contributions to undergraduate learning!